Pastor Chris Oyakhilome – My HERO!!

pics 13july 08 082Have you ever met someone with all the answers to life’s most puzzling questions? Or one whose intelligence surpasses and astounds even the most sophisticated of the intelligentsia? Have you ever met someone who is love and truly in love with everyone? Have you ever met someone whose life is based on the truth and nothing but the truth?

Sounds like a smart ad for ‘the idyllic man’, better put up all your hopes on the latest high tech robotic gizmo. So think again before you ask the silly question, is this for real? Well the bad news is the ad is real and the good news is that this ‘someone’ is human-got flesh and blood. Sure sounds like the resume of God, but before I let the cat out of the bag, you need to ponder on this.

Before now, I was melancholic; I had neither role models, nor mentors and the likes, everyone just fit into the applecart-unimpressive. It wasn’t necessarily about being admirable; the human factor I guess subdues the glitz, glamour and all of the esteem that extols the individual and then again leaning on a school of thought which suggests that we all are humans and unique so in summary, no human being is indispensable. How right but wrong I was! Today I’m different, I have a hero and he isn’t an individual I had loved from the onset; I had looked at him from afar; wondering what he had to offer me like a customer contemplating the wares of a peddler. But thank goodness for terrestrial TV stations; in little or no time his face became a constant feature on prime TV schedules; a compelling force I must admit lured me to listen to what he had to say and lo I found a basket full of knowledge. Each time I heard him speak, the torrential flow of knowledge emanating from him seemed unintelligible to me. But as time progressed; all of the right reasons drew my world closer to his. Soon I understood that the word of God was the manual for living rather than the manual of religion like I was earlier taught.

My Role Model, Hero, Tutor, Counsellor, he is really God’s gift to my world. Anyone who could have moulded me in such a way that I’m so much of a lady is really worth listening to. A lot of people have different definitions of him but I call him my hero and he has proven himself over and over again.

My hero…..Pastor Chris Oyakhilome – the President of Believers’ LoveWorld Inc.

Petra

5 thoughts on “Pastor Chris Oyakhilome – My HERO!!

  1. Gloria Langa says:

    Partor Chris, eu tou muito feliz com ministerio, mas apelo ao pastor a olhar mais por Mocambique, nos precisamos da tua ajuda, precisamos de pessoas serias, para divulgar seu ministerio, o povo precisa de ti

    Like

  2. richard chinogurei says:

    he is my inspiration
    now i win souls
    have my own business
    growing my faith
    increasing in all i do
    can not be sick
    and above all Pastor Chris has made Jesus real to me…

    Like

  3. Vickey says:

    Pastor Chris Oyakhilome is my father and a King to me..Its a privileged to see him over here and I have always be looking for a privileged such like this to meet someone who is life caring like him..Thank God for giving me someone like Revered Chris for he his so much and unique in every think..Love him always..

    Like

Leave a Reply

